«« back

Sat 05-03-2011

Winther- Storm Patchwork well received by the press

Download Details about the production English  Details about the production English

Winther Storm Patchwork (NORCD1096) was released November 2010

Hakon Storm - Guitar

Thomas Winther Andersen - Acoustic bass

Natalio Sued - Tenor sax

Mark Coehoorn - Drums

A few press quotes:

Helge Olsen, Bergens Tidene:

"The quartet utilizes a modern jazz language for individual views, that blows you away and leave you behind with a big smile.

Ole Albrekt Nedreli Jazznytt NR. 6 2010"

"Comparable with some of John Scofields music. A groovy, funky and dancing piece Riff og allsang, opens the record with self-confidence and authority"

"The title Patchwork suits the music, both serving the general listeners as well as the musicians who want to check scales, chords and rhythm. A good combination"

Frank van Herk, Volkskrant Feb 2011.

"The new discovery is Storm, with a extraordinary original style, he continuously vary his approach and sound"